No Current Advisories


In the event of an emergency incident, this website will be updated with the latest information available from Dare County Emergency Management. To subscribe and receive email updates from Dare County Emergency Management, click the subscribe button in the navigation bar at the top of this webpage.


National Hurricane Center Videos


Please click thumbnails below to view videos

NHS Storm Surge Video
Storm Surge
NHC Forecast ProcessForecast Process Taking ActionTaking Action